Sandy Creek High School Class of 2012

These are the graduating seniors of the Class of 2012 at Sandy Creek High School in Tyrone.

William Adams Jr.

Andre Allen

Toi Allen

Jonah Amos

Jose Anaya Loera

Julia Anderson

Tyler Anglin

Sahiry Anta’o Moreno

Ayshia Arceneaux

Eric Ardillo

Griffin Arlt

Blayze Artis

Melody Ascencio

Stefan Austin II

Jaime Aviles

Sohail Badarpura

Rachel Banks

Ian Barcala

Marie Bartlett

Gavin Baswell

Sydni Battle

Jacob Beal

Clayton Bell Jr.

Olivia Beris

Tyler Betts

Jamie Bigby

Jocelyn Blander

Maya Boddie

Zachary Booker Read More»

McIntosh High School Class of 2012

These are the graduating seniors of the Class of 2012 at McIntosh High School in Peachtree City.

Enya Absi

Sara Jessica Adams

Ashley Nicole Akerson

Jose Ricardo Alicea

Keenan Ryan Allen

Robert Scott Allen

Alexander Gregory Alvarez

Frank Dominic Amoroso

Lloyd Davidson Anders

Dalton Peter Anderson

Karen Marie Anderson

Madison Lynn Anderson

Juan Carlos Andrade-Villa

Zachary David Archbold

Natalia Arenas-Pena

Daniel John Arnold

Teresa Victoria Arrue

Kyle David Ashley

Brandon Paul Aultman

Austin Lee Baldwin

Yorubah Bambarah Banks Read More»

Starr’s Mill High School Class of 2012

These are the graduating seniors of the Class of 2012 at Starr's Mill High School just south of Peachtree City.

Jared Michael Aarsvold

Davis Mark Aasen

Elizabeth Jane Abbey

RaMaure Deleon Cameron Alexander

Susan Elizabeth Allen

Alexander Amalfitano

Michael Anthony Amella

Samantha Taylor Amtmann

Kaitlyn Michelle Anderson

Dakin Wesley Andone

Stephen Philip Andrews

Taylor Elizabeth Arulf

Aubrey Caroline Ash

Katherine Hennan Ashley

Dylan John Autera

Michael Anthony Avidano, Jr.

Michelle Claire Avillo

Robert Paul Bacon Read More»

Fayette County High School Class of 2012

These are the graduating seniors of the Class of 2012 at Fayette County High School in Fayetteville.

William David Adams

Olufemi M Adegunloye

Ashley O Ajamajebi

Ashley Anne Alexander

Ekene Eric Anachebe

KeyAuna Dichel Anderson

Alondra Karina Andrade

Ismail Malik Abdullah Archible

Eric Stacey Arnold

Shazia Sadir Badur

Kiana Nicole Baldon

Deshana Shalynn Barnes

Jonathan David Bavaro

Mikala McCarthy Baza

DiAsia Mychelle Beaman

Devin Osbourne Beavers

John Millard Beck

Joshua Joseph Beck

Marcelis DeShaun Bell

SandraMarie  Benny Read More»

Fayette’s 2012 valedictorians, salutatorians discuss journeys

Vals & sals: (front) Sandy Creek Salutatorian Janae Strother; (middle from left) Starr’s Mill Salutatorian Kate Bill, Starr’s Mill Valedictorian Kathryn Clark, Whitewater Valedictorian Katherine Burke, Whitewater Salutatorian Shangrila Parvin; and (top) McIntosh Valedictorian Karen Anderson, McIntosh Salutatorian Amy Thornburg, Fayette County Valedictorian Nicholas Britt and Fayette County Salutatorian Andrew Chow. Not pictured, Sandy Creek Valedictorian Andre Allen. Photo/Ben Nelms.

The 2011-2012 school year in Fayette County has come to a close. And it is time to take a look at the valedictorians and salutatorians at each of Fayette’s five high schools.

The Fayette County High School Valedictorian for 2012 is Nicholas Britt. He is the son of Regenal Britt. The valedictorian graduated with a 4.0 grade point average and will be attending Georgia Tech and majoring in mechanical engineering. Nicholas received the Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship and the Zell Miller Scholarship.
Read More»

Coweta BoE set to adopt $168 million budget

The Coweta County Board of Education on Monday gave tentative approval to a $168.5 million General Fund budget for the 2012-2013 school year that begins July 1. Final approval is expected on June 12. Read More»

Marchman announces for Fayette BoE Post 1 seat

The upcoming race for the Post 1 seat on the Fayette County Board of Education will be a race after all. Ga. Tech’s Dr. Barry Marchman at a meeting of the South Atlanta Tea Party on Thursday announced that he will be qualifying next week for the post now held by incumbent Janet Smola. Read More»

East Coweta High gets new principal

051812 horton-ECHS
East Coweta High School Assistant Principal Evan Horton, left, will become the high school’s principal next year. Horton’s was approved by the Coweta County Board of Education to replace principal Rick Waggoner, right, who is retiring from the post after 41 years in education. Photo/Special.

East Coweta High School Assistant Principal Evan Horton is about to make a move. He has been appointed to become the school principal with the retirement of ECHS principal and long-time educator Rick Waggoner.

Coweta County School System spokesman Dean Jackson last week said Horton will serve as ECHS’s principal beginning in July and will succeed Waggoner who is retiring after a career in education that spanned 41 years. Read More»

Fayette Middle students celebrate their national success

Fayette Middle students are “part of something incredible.” Photo/Special.

They are part of something incredible and they want everyone to know it.

Over 700 students at Fayette Middle showed their school spirit by wearing white T-shirts with the words “I’m Part of Something INCREDIBLE!” on the front, and the school’s name along with “National Title I Distinguished School” printed on the back.

The students poured into Fayette Middle’s gym for a school-wide portrait highlighting their achievement. The school found out earlier this year that it was one of two in Georgia and one of only 71 in the nation selected as a 2011 National Title I Distinguished School. Read More»

Bringing history to life at PTC Elementary

Bringing history to life at PTC Elementary

Students at Peachtree City Elementary School traveled back in time to meet key historical figures by visiting the fifth-grade wax museum this past week. Each fifth-grader chose a historical figure from their curriculum to research; they then created a costume, props, and script to help bring the figure to life. All grade levels visited the wax museum to interact with the fifth-graders as they portrayed these important figures from American history. Read More»